Photoshop Project: Magazine Covers

 

Assignment: Create two magazine covers with at least one image and good use of text.

I had the most fun with the magazines. Though one can describe the Cosmopolitan parody a little aggressive I feel like it accurately describes how magazines like that and ads in general target women; by demeaning them and ruining their self esteem. The People’s Magazine parody was rated a little more PG, however how PG can I really be when talking about Henry VIII? The guy was a lunatic. Anyway, like the collages I am very pleased with how my magazine covers turned out. They are a lot more complicated and time consuming than I anticipated, however, so if I were to redo this section I would probably have started earlier. That way I also could have given as much attention to Henry VIII’s cover as I did with Megan Fox’s.

One thought on “Photoshop Project: Magazine Covers”

Leave a comment