Photoshop Assignment: Collages

Assignment: Create three collages each with a minimum of 10 images, and text.

The collage section was obviously the easiest because there were basically no rules aside from: 10 images, text and a background that isn’t a solid color. I knew I wanted to only use animals for all three of the collages for a few reasons. One, there was a limitless supply of photos to choose from on the internet. So if I had chosen space, for example, not only would it have been impossible to effectively use a layer mask on a picture of a galaxy, but I would not have that many pictures overall to chose from and fill the space, pun intended. Also part of the fun of this assignment was using the tools to select which sections of the images to display and using all of the planets would have been cheating. Another reason as to why I chose animals is because it would be easy to pick a theme for them. A theme that accurately represents my feelings towards those animals. So, for example, my birds collage is about how much I don’t like them because they’re weird and terrifying, while my pangolins collage is about how cute and loveable they are. If I were to redo this section of the project I don’t think I would have done anything differently, I’m very happy with how all three of them came out.

Leave a comment